The 2019 / 20 Season Calendar

WSS 2019:20 Calendar

 

IMPORTANT: the ROKiT Seniors Irish Masters dates have changed again: the event is now scheduled on 31 July and 1 August 2020.

Also here is how the second half of the season pans out:

07-Feb Friday 2020 Senior Masters Qualifier Croydon
08-Feb Saturday 2020 Senior Masters Qualifier Croydon
09-Feb Sunday 2020 Senior Masters Qualifier Croydon
06-Mar Friday 2020 British Open Qualifier Clacton
07-Mar Saturday 2020 British Open Qualifier Clacton
08-Mar Sunday 2020 British Open Qualifier Clacton
13-Mar Friday 2020 6 Reds World Qualifier Sheffield
14-Mar Saturday 2020 6 Reds World Qualifier Sheffield
15-Mar Sunday 2020 6 Reds World Qualifier Sheffield
27-Mar Friday Senior Irish Masters Dublin
28-Mar Saturday Senior Irish Masters Dublin
28-Mar Friday Pan American World Qualfier Toronto
29-Mar Saturday Pan American World Qualfier Toronto
30-Mar Sunday Pan American World Qualfier Toronto
03-Apr Friday Senior British Open Plymouth
04-Apr Saturday Senior British Open Plymouth
24-Apr Friday 2020 World Championship Qualfier Leeds
25-Apr Saturday 2020 World Championship Qualfier Leeds
26-Apr Sunday 2020 World Championship Qualfier Leeds
15-May Friday Senior Masters Ally Pally London
16-May Saturday Senior Masters Ally Pally London
22-May Friday 2020 World Championship Qualfier Adelaide – cancelled
23-May Saturday 2020 World Championship Qualfier Adelaide – cancelled
24-May Sunday 2020 World Championship Qualfier Adelaide – cancelled
05-Jun Friday Senior 6 Red World Championship Coleraine
06-Jun Saturday Senior 6 Red World Championship Coleraine
21-Jun Sunday 2020 World Championship Qualfier Kowloon Bay / TBC
22-Jun Monday 2020 World Championship Qualfier Kowloon Bay / TBC
23-Jun Tuesday 2020 World Championship Qualfier Kowloon Bay / TBC
12-Aug Wednesday 2020 World Seniors Championship Crucible Theatre, Sheffield
13-Aug Thursday 2020 World Seniors Championship Crucible Theatre, Sheffield
14-Aug Friday 2020 World Seniors Championship Crucible Theatre, Sheffield
15-Aug Saturday 2020 World Seniors Championship Crucible Theatre, Sheffiel

Important notes:

The World Qualifiers played fro 24 to 26 April, were supposed to be played in Essen in Germany. The club that was contracted to host the event, withdrew from the agreement and the event will now be hosted by the Northern Snooker centre in Leeds.

Regarding the World Qualifying event in Kowloon Bay,  there are uncertainties related to the political unrest in the area. Jason Francis issued this warning on social media:

The ongoing civil unrest in Hong Kong has meant at times the i20 venue in Kowloon has been closed. The club are warning me that should the protests continue and with the links from china now being suspended with coronavirus they feel unable to confirm 100% the club will be available for the qualifier in June. Because of Essen can i ask no players book flights or hotels in Hk at this point until i can get a clearer picture of where we are. Again wanted to let you know as soon as i did.

Please read here the 2019/20 season Terms and Conditions

If you are interested in entering any of those events,  here is the Registration Form