Here is the Top 8 Seeding at the 2023 World Seniors Snooker Championship

The top 8 seeding at the 2023 Seniors Crucible has been announced by World Seniors Snooker on social media.


The top eight seeds have been announced ahead of the LLP Solicitors World Seniors Snooker Championship. The eight cannot meet each other in Round 1 and will be seeded into position, with a really dangerous eight other players waiting to take them on in the crucible. The Draw will once again be done live during coverage of the World Professional Snooker Championships on BBC.

The Seeds have been made from the 7 invited players and the next highest ranked on the current World Professional Rankings taking seed 8. These are

1, Lee Walker (Defending Champion)

2, Mark Davis

3, Jimmy White

4, Ken Doherty

5, Stephen Hendry

6, Joe Johnson

7, Tony Drago

8, Peter Lines.

We know Seven of the Eight who will face them, these are

Darren Morgan (Current European Seniors Champion)

Vito Puopolo (Current Pan American Seniors Champion)

Gerard Greene

Mohamed Khairy (Current African Seniors Champion)

Alfie Burden

Ben Hancorn (Amateur Qualifier)

Adrian Ridley (Current Asia-Pacific Seniors Champion)

Golden Ticket Winner (Last place will be won weekend of 22/23rd April from top 16 on Seniors Ranking list not already qualified)

Should the top 8 seeds progress we could see some mouth watering ties in the Quarter Finals…. Lee Walker v Peter Lines would see the current World and Uk Champions face off, Stephen Hendry v Ken Doherty would also evoke plenty of memories.

Certain players matches have already been scheduled so you can join us and make sure you see your favourites in action.

To see the defending Champion play on Wednesday 3rd

To see Ken Doherty and Tony Drago Play on Thursday 4th

To see Joe Johnson play on Friday 5th at 12

To See Jimmy White and Stephen Hendry play Friday 5th at 7pm

Quarter Finals 1 and 2, Saturday 6th at 12 noon

Quarter Finals 3 and 4, Saturday 6th at 7pm

Semi Finals Sunday 7th May at 12 noon

The World Seniors Final, 7th May at 7pm